Skip to content

Election of Parish Councillors for Mountfield

As previously posted, Mountfield will have an uncontested election for parish councillors on 02.05.19.

There are 7 candidate places available and 7 candidates applied for nomination.  These are Mark Hardy, Caroline Hollamby, Jim Ray, Steve Rickman-Smith, John Snuggs, Sandra Taylor and Neil Whines.

Susan O'Sullivan has stepped down, we are very sorry to lose her - but she has upskilled and been promoted to Project Manager for the Goose House installation.  We welcome Neil Whines as a new Mountfield Parish Councillor, Neil has been very active in the Parish, he is the Treasurer for the Village Hall Committee and a member of the Mountfield Residents Group.

Click here to see the official notice from the Rother Returning Officer.
Irene - Parish Clerk


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *